Screen printing Core Workshop 2

Hands on! Such an exciting and adventurous day working on and screen printing our group zines. I’ve worked with Vivienne and Victoria this day and I think we’ve managed to do lots of nice things together.

So, here’s the Team:

unnamed-20

After spending some time for the endless preparations..we finally were able to start printing and enjoying the first results of our such effort. We’ve experimented with different coloured papers and different paints first, and after we’ve decided to play more and add some stencils to it, which in result nicely added to the whole design, I think.

unnamed-18unnamed-16unnamed-2jaunnamed-7unnamed-4unnamed-5unnamed-12

 

In all, I very much enjoyed this process, getting dirty and having fun like a child, learning new things and being inspired by some really nice work of other students too. This was definitely one of my favourite workshops so far.

 

Leave a comment